I think I’m finally starting to understand this whole ‘sportsing’ thing…

Remember way back when I posted that this is how most sports talk sound to me? Well, I think I’m finally starting to understand the appeal. The man. The legend. The commentary. Pure gold people. Scott Sterling everyone!

PS – I do like hockey though.

PPS – During playoffs. None of that junior league shit.

PPPS – And Olympics. I like those.

PPPPS – But only if Canada wins. Otherwise I get stabby.

PPPPPS – Remind me to tell you about the time we watched the Canadian team play for the gold medal in the Olympics and we did shots for every goal the Canadian team got.

PPPPPPS – I felt like we were contributing members of the team.

PPPPPPPS – Yeah, we pretty much won that one for Canada.

PPPPPPPPS – You’re welcome, Canada.

15 thoughts on “I think I’m finally starting to understand this whole ‘sportsing’ thing…

  1. Pingback: The most glorious sports you will ever see. | Stories from the far side of normal

  2. Oh my gosh you think this one is funny? There is one where Scott Sterling does Volleyball and it is amazing! If you haven’t seen that one, go right now and watch…and laugh. Scott Sterling the Legend!

    Like

Comment! Comment on other comments! Let's talk! (You do not need a Wordpress account to comment)

