Google Is Stalking Me

So you all know that I took a trip recently. On the way home, I was sitting in a bar during a layover enjoying a far too over-priced beer at the Montreal airport while doodling in my travel journal, when I noticed something strange on my Google homepage.

When I opened the Google app on my phone, below the search bar where it usually displays weather and stuff, was this:

IMG_7339

Google knew exactly which flight I was taking and decided to be overly helpful and display it’s details and status without any prompting.

I get that Google got the details from my email, but still. It’s kinda creepy. Like the stalker that would make an incredible assistant because they already know your schedule, except for the fact that they’re totally stalking you.

Please stop stalking me Google. Also, everyone knows that the key to a good relationship is trust and I can’t trust you if you’re reading my emails behind my back without my permission. That’s like relationship 101 Google.

Get your shit together.

And also thank you. That was super helpful.

I really don’t know how to feel here.

PS – this is the doodle I was working on when I discovered that Google was stalking me. Oddly very apt.

IMG_7406

39 thoughts on “Google Is Stalking Me

  1. I feel like Facebook is just as creepy. I was private messaging with my girlfriend while she was in Cabo and I asked her where she was… and she told me. Then not even 4 minutes after that conversation, an advertisement for a resort in cabo appeared in my feed. NOT OKAY FACEBOOK

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You know Facebook is a stalker too. I read somewhere that if you keep your Facebook on one tab, it is gleaning information from all your searches that you do on other tabs. Talk about stalker. Not that I go to Facebook much, but when I do I usually shut it down if I’m going elsewhere, like when I search how to do a screenshot in Windows.

    Liked by 1 person

Comment! Comment on other comments! Let's talk! (You do not need a Wordpress account to comment)

