Pumpkin Spice EVERYTHING.

So I wanted to share this with you guys before it’s actually winter. It’s my fall article for G! Magazine – the 10-Reasons-Why-Fall-Is-The-Best-Ever-And-I-Totally-Don’t-Miss-Summer-At-All List (because maybe you miss summer already like me and need a list to help you with the transition). Enjoy!

Link: The Pumpkin-Spice Season

OH MY GOD YOU GUYS.

I always joke about how they pumpkin-spice EVERYTHING and I love that madness but I did not realize just how prevalent this was.  I googled pumpkin-spice for an image for this post and while I should have seen another one of my Google adventures coming, somehow I did not. Here’s what I discovered:

PUMPKIN. SPICE. ALL. THE. THINGS.

Yes, we’ve finally accomplished it.  We win at fall.  Everyone can go home now.

Of course I had to share some of the weirder ones, we all know about pumpkin spice Oreos but I’ll bet you didn’t know about some of these (I sure didn’t):

Let’s start off nice and easy. I actually just want some pumpkin spice vodka now. I also saw a pumpkin-spice wine that I’m quite interested in. Someone send me some?

Source.

 

PS-yogurtPumpkin spice greek yogurt. This could be good. I’d try it.

Source.

 

 

 

marshmellowsPumpkin spice marshmallows. It makes sense, but I still didn’t know it was a thing.

Source.

 

 

PS-soap-300x300Pumpkin spice soap. I’d TOTALLY use this.

I thought I would start you off easy on this list. Fair warning – it’s going to get weird soon.

Source.

 

 

 

enhanced-30027-1410290043-15Pumpkin spice listerine strips. No joke.

Source.

 

 

 

Four LokoI drank Four Lokos in New York, so this made the list.

Source.

 

 

 

 

 

cedars-pumpkin-spice-hummus

Pumpkin spice… hummous?

Source.

 

 

 

 

 

ps peepsI feel like Peeps probably need more than just Easter, so I’m gonna let this one slide.

Source.

 

 

06e501537bc75f925a38b9a49a8c253dPumpkin spice pasta sauce. I don’t know why, but I can tell you it is.

Source.

 

 

 

 

 

6d9a1e8274b1ecd312db94f6b621aca8Pumpkin spice beef jerky. Because why not?

Source.

 

 

 

 

 

 

PS-chews-300x300Pumpkin spice pet chews. So your pet can get in on the pumpkin spice action too, I guess?

Source.

 

 

 

 

 

pet shampooPumpkin spice cat and dog shampoo.  Seriously, my cat DOES NOT CARE about the pumpkin spice season.  I just asked him.

Source.

 

 

 

 

 

EXIF_JPEG_T422Pumpkin spice soy milk. It’s completely weird, but I’d buy it. I’d put it in my coffee. Regular milk jumped on the bandwagon too.

Source.

 

 

 

ps toothpastePumpkin spice toothpaste. This is really starting to get ridiculous.

Source.

 

 

 

butterI can’t believe it’s not pumpkin spice! Oh wait, it is.

Source.

 

 

 

 

 

PS-sausage1-300x300Pumpkin-spice chicken sausage. I think I just threw up in my mouth a little.

Source.

 

 

 

 

 

PumpkinSpice TamponsI’m pretty sure this is a photoshop thing, but I didn’t research it too hard at all because I didn’t want to ruin it.  So I’m considering it a real thing until proven wrong, because they do have scented tampons, which frankly, is just as ridiculous.

Source.

 

condomAnd the winner for most ridiculous? This. It’s not real, but it wins anyway. Also, I kind of think it will be real by next pumpkin season.

Source.

 

 

 

funnyAnd I couldn’t not share this photo with you.

Source.

 

 

 

I’m going to bed now because I finally can’t even.

17 thoughts on “Pumpkin Spice EVERYTHING.

  1. Pingback: I got an Oscar Award. | Stories from the far side of normal

  2. Yay! Published article! Go you. I also have scarf addiction problems.

    You know, I have no idea what ‘pumpkin spice’ tastes like. This is because of the being-Australian thing. Pumpkin spice mania has not crossed our sea-girt shores (you probably won’t get the use of the word ‘girt’, but I get it and other Australians will get it so I used it anyway). And I really need to ask … what spices? Because I can’t imagine it at all.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It’s pretty amazing the pumpkin spice is even a flavor. But the condoms and the Tampax show just how far (even if they are jokes) people have gone with this stuff. I think it might be why I don’t like fall as much as other people do. Also I hate that trees get to litter their leaves all over the place and they have no consequences, but if I throw a piece of paper on the ground I get fined $500. So unfair.

    Liked by 1 person

Comment! Comment on other comments! Let's talk! (You do not need a Wordpress account to comment)

