I was a carnie in another life. Probably.

I’m still doing all these crazy festivals which is fun, but also incredibly time-consuming!  So I only have a short update for you today but I’m working on some very fun stuff for you guys. Stay tuned!

The festival that I’m at this week has a carnival component and I love it.  I love carnivals – the terrible food, the creaky rides, the sketchy carnies. And all of it illuminated by a million tiny, flashing, colored florescent lights.

If I didn't have a crushing student loan debt, I'd totally run away to join the circus. Damn. I've made all the wrong decisions.

If I didn’t have a crushing student loan debt, I’d totally run away to join the circus. Damn. I’ve made all the wrong decisions with my life.

Damn, I’ve gotta go get some cotton candy.  Like, ASAP.  And also give my boss back his laptop.  That I stole.  So I could write a blog post.  For you guys.  Cause I love you.  Shhhhh, don’t tell anybody.

PS – Also, I really wanted to ride the ferris wheel but I didn’t want to pay eleventy-million dollars to do it, so I said that I wanted to get some pictures of the grounds from the top for “social media”. And I did.  I got on that bad-ass motherfucker for free.

PPS – It turns out the pictures were actually awesome for social media so… win-win.

PPPS – Proof:

And it was awesome.  Sometimes I really, truly, love my work.

And it was awesome. Sometimes I really, truly, love my work.

See yas soon!

One thought on “I was a carnie in another life. Probably.

  1. Pingback: I’m away doing musical things, Part two | Stories from the far side of normal

Comment! Comment on other comments! Let's talk! (You do not need a Wordpress account to comment)

