This can’t seriously be a thing.

A lot has been new with me recently!  I started a new contract with a music festival and that has been a BLAST! There’s even been ice cream cake.  I have mad respect for any workplace that doesn’t just go with generic cake.  And is all about music.  It’s also a crazy amount of work.  It’s a good thing they splurge for the good cake.

I also started co-facilitating for a suicide survivors support group, which has been cathartic. It’s nice to be able to put my terrible experiences to good use helping somebody else.  Kinda makes the whole journey worth it.

But the most pressing thing I wanted to share with you was… a product called “The Flowbee”.  This is not a paid ad for flowbee.  Seriously I don’t even think they are making them anymore.  At least I really, really, really hope not.

Here’s how it went down – a group of us were sitting around discussing bad products and someone said “Do you remember the Flowbee?”

I said, obviously, “What? No. Did you say flowbee?”

Her: “You seriously don’t remember that? It was a hair cutting attachment that you attach to your vacuum.  Your vacuum sucked in your hair and then cut it.”

Me: “You cannot be serious!  No.  I don’t believe you.  I’m googling this.

And I did.

And then I found this picture.

I laughed for I swear to god, 15 minutes straight.  The kind of laughter that leaves you gasping for air and your sides on fire.  The kind of laughter they hear three houses away.  The kind of laughter that leaves you crying.  The kind of laughter that leaves you praying for it to be over.

But the longer you look at it, the funnier it is.

IMG_5243

This might possibly be the most ridiculous thing I’ve ever seen.

 

PS – If laughter made you skinny I’d be a supermodel.  Someone should work on that. The whole world would be a better place.

PSS – Seriously, I got going again just posting this.  This picture would be the new diet pill.

 

Comment! Comment on other comments! Let's talk! (You do not need a Wordpress account to comment)

