Oh Google. You’re silly.

If you follow my blog you know that I Google everything and it often makes me stop and shake my head.  So without further ado… it’s time for another edition of ‘WTF Google?’

IMG_5267

There are three things to address about this picture:

  1. Yes, Twitter often confuses me.
  2. I’ve already forgotten what larceny is.  Some kind of theft perhaps?
  3. The third most googled thing is “What time is it?”

Correct me if I’m wrong, but don’t you usually use Google on devices that have built in clocks? But then the other side of my brain went “Wait! What if this is some super funny internet thing?!

So I googled it.

IMG_5269

It was not.

I know, I know.  I’m just adding to the problem. But also? My phone and Google disagree about what time it is by almost 5 minutes.  How will I ever know what time it is now?!

******

PS – I really hope larceny isn’t some terrible thing and I’m going to offend everybody by including it in this post.

PS – I should probably just google it.

PSS – But googling it in a post about weird Google searches and only having to address it because it’s in my Google history? Seems wrong. Like it might open a tear in the fabric of space and time.  I don’t wanna be that person.

PSSS – I Googled it. I had to know. I’d be the worst person to guard the fabric of space and time. Don’t give me that job.

PSSSS – Actually, that job sounds awesome.  Is that a thing?

PSSSSS – Sorry, got off track real quick there.  Larceny is “(n.) theft of personal property”. I was totally right. My brain is awesome.

PSSSSSS – Sometimes.

******

Comment(s) of the day:

“PSS – I am now on the Google homepage and I can’t leave because I’m distracted by today’s Google animation. THERE IS A TALKING PENGUIN THAT YOU CAN APPARENTLY SEE FROM SPACE.

PSSS – Okay, apparently today’s Google is supposed to be in honor of Sally Ride, the first American woman in space. It’s not supposed to be all about the cute ass penguin.”

That’s from Jamie, an absolutely hilarious girl who writes Fits of Wit.  You should go check her out. Seriously. Go right now.

10 thoughts on “Oh Google. You’re silly.

  1. Pingback: Pumpkin Spice EVERYTHING. | Stories from the far side of normal

    • Ya, but if you’re going to throw a cute ass penguin in the mix, obviously it’s going to steal all the focus. Way to steal the focus from Sally Ride, Google. I mean, come on, she was the first American woman in space. Which I already knew about. I definitely didn’t learn about it just this very moment. Totally.

      Liked by 1 person

    • Ok, so your phone is way more on the ball than mine. Maybe my phone is like me, and just can’t handle being on time. Actually, that makes sense. I kind of love it more now.

      Like

Comment! Comment on other comments! Let's talk! (You do not need a Wordpress account to comment)

