Go home Winter, you’re drunk.

It’s no secret that over the last week the east coast of Canada has just been pounded with snow.  So I’d like to share some snippets of my favourite correspondence that has ensued from this little adventure of ours.

This was posted on my wall from my cousin in Toronto.

This was posted on my wall from my cousin in Toronto.  Here’s a link to the article if you’d fancy a look.

I also immediately posted this to her wall in response:

That's a picture of my deck.

True story.  Like all responsible adults who have to shovel their decks with a dustpan because they don’t own a shovel (in Canada I might add), I decided the only reasonable thing to do would be to build a snow fort.  The path that you see right in front of my door wraps around the giant pile, and there’s an entrance on the other side where I’ve hollowed out the tower.

I'm not kidding. Here's a picture from the inside of my super awesome snow fort. Cause if you're gonna have to deal with piles upon piles of snow, it might as well be fun.

I’m not kidding. Here’s a picture from the inside of my super awesome snow fort. Cause if you’re gonna have to deal with piles upon piles of snow, it might as well be fun.  Also – I’m sorry this picture is so terrible.

I got the following text from a friend of a friend:

Yes, you read that right. There's a car in there. Despite more than three solid hours of digging by three guys, it still took a tow truck to get it out.

Yes, you read that right. There’s a car in there. Despite more than three solid hours of digging by three guys, it still took a tow truck to get it out.

And I took the following pictures on a walk through town a couple days after the big blizzard:

This is a downtown sidewalk. The snowbank is taller than I am!

This is a downtown sidewalk. The snowbank is taller than I am!  Also, I just noticed now that apparently I missed a selfie contest.  Excuse me while I go cry myself to sleep now.

But despite it all, this little girl managed to have a blast playing on top of the snowbanks.

But despite it all, this little girl managed to have a blast playing on top of the snowbanks.

So this is what the past week has been like in our little part of world.  If you’re dealing with snow too, I recommend 10 deep breaths while visualizing a hot sunny beach.  Then buy me a plane ticket to that beach.

I’m kidding!

Sort of.

2 thoughts on “Go home Winter, you’re drunk.

Comment! Comment on other comments! Let's talk! (You do not need a Wordpress account to comment)

