Well at least now I have a plan should I ever drive over a bridge. I don’t know if I can really call that a win.

This isn’t a real post, but I’m feeling kinda down this week so I’m phoning it in.

********

I was out driving with a friend recently, and I don’t know how we got on the topic (really I never do) but we were talking about being submerged in a car and our relative preparedness for such an event – in short, we weren’t.  Lezbereal – no body ever is.  I can’t remember the context of the conversation but I was laughing and saying that I kept a hammer in my car to hit stupid people with to break the windows in the event I ever went over a bridge. It was a joke about how girl scout prepared I was for every possible situation and it was funny because I’m never prepared for anything.  Seriously, like, ever.

Then, about a week later, I saw a life-hack pin on Pinterest that related to this very topic.  The following text message conversation ensued:

Submerged

Definitely more curse words.  And alcohol.

Comment! Comment on other comments! Let's talk! (You do not need a Wordpress account to comment)

