And now I feel old. I’m terrible at titles. I’m sorry.

So I wrote this post today – Tuesday – and then totally realized that it made an awesome Throwback Thursday piece.  Last Thursday, I posted about a note I found in the wall of a restaurant instead.  So this is like a late ‘Throwback Thursday’ piece.  I’m a TERRIBLE blogger.

OR, really this could be THIS week’s ‘Throwback Thursday’ and that means that I’m totally early.  Which makes me a SUPER awesome blogger and I’m just ahead of the game. 

I’m going with SUPER awesome.

I should probably just wait and post this on Thursday.  But I’m not.  So you’re welcome.  Or I’m sorry.  One of those.

******

I have a tendency to place too much sentimental value on things but I’m also OCD so it balances out  I’m totally not a hoarder may be a bit of a pat rat so I’m always trying to pair down my stuff.  I go on cleaning binges sometimes that focus on a certain area of my life – and for the past few days I’ve addressed music.  Partially this was digital (downloading new music, deleting old music, making sure my iTunes had album artwork) and part of this was physical.  By which I mean CDs (remember those?). I’m the type of person who usually has a couple boxes that I never actually unpack, but just bring with me every time I move.  One of those boxes was a box of CDs.  And I actually totally went through it today.

So I got rid of half of my CDs, and in the process found one by an artist that a relation of mine liked.  She also happens to be a little younger than I am.  I called her to see if she would like it, to which she causally informed me that her computer doesn’t have an optical drive.  None of her devices do.  She had no way to play it.  She doesn’t have any CDs at all.

If she wants to share music with her friends – she makes them a YouTube playlist.

In response I sent her this picture:

The accompanying text said "This is how people USED to share music".

The accompanying text said “This is how people USED to share music”.

I also came across this one:

The hilarious part is I have no fucking idea who Mitch and Jenn are.

The hilarious part is I have no fucking idea who Mitch and Jenn are.

PS – I also can never completely remember the correct usage of too vs to.  I have a loose understanding but somehow always come across a situation where I’m really not sure.  I’ve read the definition several thousand times.

PPS – And by several thousand times I mean three.

PPPS – Ok, so I just looked up too vs. to, again, and it’s “To is a versatile preposition. A few of its many definitions are (1) toward, (2) reaching as far as, and (3) until.1 Too is an adverb meaning (1) additionally, (2) excessively, (3) very, or (4) extremely.2 Whenever you’re in doubt about whether to use to or too, see if any of those synonyms of too (i.e., additionally, extremely, etc.) would work in its place. If none fits, then to is probably the word you’re looking for.”  So I got it right.  I think.  Seriously, this is a problem.  Source.

PPPPS – Mitch and Jenn, if you’re out there, I gave your CD to goodwill.  It was in that box for years and I assumed you didn’t want it anymore.

PPPPPS – I’m sorry.

UPDATE:  Did I just end a post with I’m sorry? To people I don’t know?  Wow, it’s not hard to tell I’m Canadian.

UPDATE X2: I’m literally fighting the urge to say “I’m sorry” again as I type.  It’s a problem.  I may need therapy.

Comment! Comment on other comments! Let's talk! (You do not need a Wordpress account to comment)

